OGHA Executive for the 2018 / 2019 Season, News (Orillia Girls Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
OGHA Executive for the 2018 / 2019 Season
Submitted By Executive on Thursday, May 24, 2018
The Orillia Hawks held their Annual General Meeting last night and elected their new Executive Board members for the upcoming 2018 / 2019 season. 

With our new Executive members, the Hawks membership is now represented in four of the five age categories that the Association offers at the Minor level. 

The following list is your new Orillia Hawks Executive Board for this coming season.  These positions become official after a transition meeting is held next week.

President - Darrin Dunn (Previously Vice President for the past season)

Vice President - Pat Kunkel (Previously Director at Large for the past season)

Secretary - Gailyn Scott

Treasurer - Laura Downard (New to the Executive Board)

Registrar - Carrie Dunn

Director of Fundraising - Anne Foley

Director of Ice - Angela Whitten

Director of Equipment - Tony Fabiano (New to the Executive Board)

Director at Large - Shannon McGlynn (New to the Executive Board)

As well, Shawna Torkoff will be staying on in an advisory role as the Immediate Past President. 

Thank you to our members who took the time to attend the AGM, your time, input and feedback is greatly appreciated.
This article has been viewed 746 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 01
    The Orillia Girls Hockey Association is now accepting coaching applications for our Rep teams. The applications can be found under the Coach/Managers tab on the website. Candidates will be contacted for interviews after the submission deadline ...
  • 17
    The 2020/2021 season has been a season that no one could have predicted.  Our love of hockey has been impacted as we have adjusted to life in a pandemic.  The ultimate goal of the OGHA Executive was to provide our members with a safe setting to ...
  • 22
    Recently Premier Doug Ford announced that a large portion of Ontario, including Simcoe County, would be placed in a grey lockdown zone for a minimum of 28-days starting December 26th.  I am sure many of you may have questions about how this will ...
  • 20
    The Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit has moved into the Orange (Restrict) Stage on the COVID-19 Response Framework.
  • 14
    Registration for our U7 FUNdamental program is now open.  Sessions begin on Saturday October 24 @ 930am at the Brian Orser Arena.
  • 08
    A friendly reminder to all Parent's that the 2nd installment of League Fees was due on October 1st.  
  • 24
    The Orillia Hawks Executive has been working hard to prepare the upcoming season amid all the changing COVID-19 regulations and protocols.  We thank you for your patience! Our season will begin on, or after, Monday September 14th 2020. We have ...
  • 13
    The coaching application for the 2020/2021 season is now open.  The application window will close Sunday, September 20th, 2020 at 11:59pm.
Printed from orilliagirlshockey.com on Sunday, April 18, 2021 at 4:07 PM